During the time I was animating, I came across a few issues with framing, which I changed mid-way through the production process to improve om my animation. I tested a new art style which is lineless work. This was fairly challenging but it turned out to animate really well and was fast to fill in the characters. First, I mapped out the basic animation with key framing, then added detail as a template for when I went over with colour. I did most of the colour in layers to prevent issues when adjusting what’s in the foreground and what is in the background. The most difficult part was filling in the gaps, as I had to be exact with my colour. I learnt a lot with animating in 2D this time around as I was able to copy and flip hands. The colouring process was the longest stage, as there was a lot to fill in. I created the backgrounds ahead of time as that made my animation look more finished. The backgrounds were created on photoshop and I experimented with texturing and shading to make the characters seem to almost not fit in but you could imagine them being in this world all the same. I came across a lot of challenges on the way but managed to overcome them in order to finish the animation to the best of my ability. Last was timing. I wanted to make sure the audience had enough time to see and process what they were seeing before it switched over. Combined with the sound, my animation came together. During and at the end of production, I added some filler scenes so it gave the audience more time to process what happened and to help resolve any scenes that were too fast. Adding the soundtrack to the piece made it come to life, as it added to the depth. This task has been challenging but I had a lot of enjoyment with it and came out with a piece I am happy with.